Tax Treaty Network – Portugal

Tax Treaty Network – Portugal

A Tax Treaty is a bilateral agreement that allocates taxing rights between two countries and overrules or modifies the effect a provision of the Tax Code.

The purpose of a Tax Treaty is to avoid or mitigate double taxation that would naturally occur in its absence.

Portugal’s tax treaty network includes the following countries:

Algeria, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cape Verde, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, East Timor, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guinea Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Japan, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Moldova, Republic of Uruguay, Romania, Russia, San Marino, São Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sultanate of Oman, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela, Vietnam, South Africa.

Recent Posts